Black lab puppy - please help!!!

Share your story, questions, concerns.

Moderators: Box40Rin, Liz Hansen

peacelovegoo

Black lab puppy - please help!!!

Post by peacelovegoo » Sun Feb 03, 2008 2:06 am

Hey I'm new to seizures in dogs. But about 9 months ago I got my black lab from my friend. His father breeds them and said I could have one. He's a pure breed and I got him at three weeks old so he is nearly 10 months old now. He's very well trained and would never bite a human, even when he is playing vigorously the most he will come to is a light chewing like hes trying to taste your hand but not biting. He's been my dog and my responsibility since we got him and I have raised him since three weeks. He had his first set of shots then his second set and a blood test for heart worms a few months ago. On the 29th I was on the computer at 1:30 in the morning and Leo was in his crate sleeping about 10 feet behind me. He woke up and started making this puking noise. I thought he would be fine since every time he gets into something bad he sometimes pukes a little bit. He always cleans up after himself though, so I though I had nothing to worry about.